Search any text in current database.


Database developers often get the change request(s) in stored procedures from application developers as per requirement. Working on such kind of requirement I came across the situation where I have to do the analysis in how many stored procedures I need to implement the changes, the only input I had is sp that uses CAST function. I used the below way to search it… 

DECLARE @varSearch VARCHAR(8000)
SET @varSearch = '%CAST%'
SELECT object_name(id), [text] FROM syscomments where [text] like @varSearch
Leave a Reply

